FREE Delivery NZ Wide

Dairy Free Protein

Searching for Soy or Plant Proteins? Then look no further:

Soy: If you are unable to use diary, milk or animal based proteins then Soy may be the answer.

Soy protein is a plant-based protein supplement that is derived from the soybean plant. Unlike other plant proteins, soy has a complete amino acid profile, supplying the body with the same nutrients found in whey. Ideal for vegans, vegetarians and those who are lactose intolerant, soy is very low in fat and cholesterol and fits easily into many healthy diets. Like whey, soy can be used as a post-workout supplement to support muscle gains and recovery.

Plant based: If you're someone who doesn't want to use animal-based protein or is lactose intolerant, but still wants a high quality source of protein, plant protein is something you'll definitely want to consider

Plant protein supplements supply the body with protein needed to generate new muscle cells and repair existing muscle tissue following workouts. Derived from non-animal sources, plant proteins are ideal choices for vegan and vegetarian diets and can also be highly beneficial for individuals who are lactose intolerant and unable to use casein and whey proteins as a result. As many plant protein supplements are certified organic, they also fit into clean eating diet plans.

11 Item(s)

per page

11 Item(s)

per page

Pea Protein and Diary Free Protein: More Information

Protein supplements help drive results from workouts and can help anyone accomplish their individual fitness goals. By supplying the body with the raw materials needed to build new muscle cells and recover after workouts, protein supplements help with the development of lean muscle mass, promote fat burning and can play an important role in any healthy diet.


Still, many people today cannot use conventional animal-derived proteins because of restrictive diets or nutritional sensitivities. If you're one of these individuals, peas protein or soy protein could be the ideal alternative to whey, casein, egg and other animal protein supplements. Pea protein is vegetarian and vegan-friendly and safe for those who are lactose intolerant.


Available in an array of flavours, pea protein can be used following workouts to stimulate recovery and reduce the risk of muscle breakdown. You can check out the product selection here to find the perfect pea protein for your healthy eating plan.


Latest Blog Post
  • Get Fitter Faster With HIIT

    High Intensity Interval Training, or HIIT for short, has become very popular in the training world. Check out what it is and how to get started.

  • Types Of Whey Protein Part 2

    In Types of Whey Protein Part 1 we looked at what the different types of whey protein are. In Part 2 we are going to look at how to choose which whey protein you should buy.